NetEnt, and the three slots everyone has played

NetEnt is the studio a reader is most likely to have played without knowing it. Three of its slots have been the default free-spins game at so many casinos for so long that an offer of "fifty spins" with no game named will, more often than not, turn out to mean one of them.

The studio

Swedish, listed, and then bought

NetEnt was founded in Stockholm in 1996 and spent two decades as one of the two or three studios a European casino had to carry. In 2020 it was acquired by Evolution, which by then had won the live-dealer market outright, and the purchase turned Evolution from a company that ran tables into one that also made reels.

For a reader the consequence is quiet but real: Evolution now owns NetEnt, Red Tiger, Big Time Gaming and NoLimit City, so a lobby that lists four suppliers may be listing one owner four times. We note it because "multi-provider" is a phrase casinos use to mean resilience, and resilience is exactly what common ownership removes.

The three everyone has played

"Starburst" is the one that no-deposit offers are built on: it is short, it pays small and often, and a free-spins round on it burns through a wagering requirement at a predictable rate, which is precisely why operators choose it. "Gonzo's Quest" introduced the falling-blocks mechanic that half the industry copied. "Dead or Alive 2" is the opposite of Starburst: it pays rarely and enormously, and almost no bonus will let you near it.

That last pairing is worth a reader's attention. A casino that credits spins on Starburst and excludes Dead or Alive is not being arbitrary; it is choosing the game whose arithmetic it can predict. The exclusion list in an offer's terms is a more honest description of that offer than the headline above it.

Where its games are, on this site

12 operators we list run NetEnt games, and 3 of them credit something before any deposit. The order puts the offers we have read first, and every button is an advertising link.

Lucky Nugget logo

Lucky Nugget

No deposit

40 free spins for a first deposit of C$1 read 14 October 2026

A separate no-deposit spins landing also runs on the affiliate channel

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the Lucky Nugget review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Ruby Fortune logo

Ruby Fortune

No deposit

A no-deposit spins landing, count not fixed read 14 October 2026

The number and the terms are set on that page, and they move

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the Ruby Fortune review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Spin Casino logo

Spin Casino

No deposit

A no-deposit spins landing, count not fixed read 14 October 2026

The number and the terms are set on that page, and they move

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the Spin Casino review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Mummy's Gold logo

Mummy's Gold

Low first deposit

100% to C$500 on a single deposit read 14 October 2026

From C$10 · ten daily spins · one deposit, not a package

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the Mummy's Gold review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Platinum Play logo

Platinum Play

Low first deposit

C$800 across three deposits read 29 October 2026

From C$10 · C$400 on the first, then C$200 twice

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the Platinum Play review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

River Belle logo

River Belle

Low first deposit

100% to 800 across three deposits read 14 October 2026

From 10 · ten daily spins · the brand has been online since 1997

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the River Belle review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Royal Vegas logo

Royal Vegas

Low first deposit

C$1,200 across four deposits read 29 October 2026

From C$10 · 100% to C$300 on each · the entrance asks for a province first

Licence AGCC · Baytree

Read the Royal Vegas review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

FestivalPlay logo

FestivalPlay

Deposit offer

A deposit welcome package read 26 October 2026

The link now reaches /welcome-package/; the no-deposit landing we read in October is no longer where it points · read 29 October 2026

Licence CGA · NewEra B.V.

Read the FestivalPlay review

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Amazon Slots logo

Amazon Slots

Deposit offer

Welcome offer on first deposit read 18 July 2026

Licence UKGC · Jumpman Gaming Limited

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

LegendPlay logo

LegendPlay

Deposit offer

Welcome offer on first deposit read 26 October 2026

Licence CGA · Rabidi N.V. secondo il registro

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Pribet Casino logo

Pribet Casino

Deposit offer

Welcome offer on first deposit read 26 October 2026

Licence ANJOUAN · not stated — il registro indica il gruppo NewEra N.V.

The affiliate panel describes a no-deposit offer that was not on the operator’s own page when we read it. Check before you register.

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Zodiac Bet Casino logo

Zodiac Bet Casino

Deposit offer

Welcome offer on first deposit read 26 October 2026

Licence ANJOUAN · not stated — il registro indica Bellona N.V.

The affiliate panel describes a no-deposit offer that was not on the operator’s own page when we read it. Check before you register.

Get this offer

Advertising link · 18+

Every offer has terms

The figures on this page are what we read on the operator’s own page, on the date printed beside each one. The conditions that decide what an offer is worth — the wagering requirement, the cap on what it can convert to, the expiry — are in the operator’s own terms, they change without notice, and they are the ones that apply.

The law where you are is yours to check

Gambling law differs from one country to the next, and inside several countries from one province or state to the next. Where we can tell that a reader is writing from a market with its own rules, this site shows the page written for that market instead of this one — but reading a country from a network address is not a guarantee, and most countries have no page of their own here. Before you open an account anywhere, checking that it is lawful where you are is yours to do.

Pages written for a market: Great Britain · Spain · Sweden · Germany · Norway · Poland · Netherlands · Australia · New Zealand · United States · Ontario · Alberta

18+ only

Nothing on this site is for anyone below the legal age where they are. Gambling costs money and is not a way to make it. Where to get help lists the free and confidential services, and the disclaimer says what this site is and is not.

What the links are, and what they are not

All 12 operators on this list carry a link, and we are paid when a reader opens an account through one. That is how the site is funded, and it buys nothing else: not a place on the list, not a position in it, not a sentence of what is written about any of them. The order is not a ranking and a link is not a recommendation.

Questions readers ask

Who owns NetEnt?

Evolution, since 2020. Red Tiger, Big Time Gaming and NoLimit City are in the same group.

Why do so many free-spins offers use Starburst?

Because it pays small amounts frequently, which makes the cost of an offer predictable for the operator. It is a choice about arithmetic, not about quality.

The operators on this page are not licensed in every country our readers write from. Where an operator may not lawfully be advertised, this site shows the page written for that country instead. Readers who block scripts may still reach this page; the links will not open for them.

By the No Deposit Bonus editorial team · Last updated October 2026 · Online since 2014